

KESHAV MAHAVIDYALAYA (UNIVERSITY OF DELHI) H-4-5 ZONE,PITAM PURA, DELHI-34

E-mail: admin@keshavmv.org

Phone: 27018805 Telefax: 27018806

Date: 30.04.2007

Minutes of the Staff Council Meeting

A meeting of the Staff Council was held on Monday, the 30th of April, 2007 in the Staff room at 2.00 p.m. Thirty three members, as per list given in the register were present. The Principal presided over the meeting.

- 1. At the outset the Principal informed the Council that a number of courses; submitted by the New courses formulation committed headed by Dr. Kanupriya Goswami; had evoked a positive response from the University. Inspection teams for courses like B.Sc, Honours in Biomedical Sciences, Physics, Microbiology, B.A. Honours in Psychology; B.A. programmes in Bachelor of Business Studies had visited the college and left on a hopeful note. He also informed the Council of the addition of one more section in the B.Com (H) course for the academic year 2007-08
- 2. The Principal congratulated the following members of the staff on their promotions:

i)	Dr. Kanupriya Goswami	Department of Physics/Electronics	Reader
ii)	Dr. Rubina Mittal	Department of Mathematics	Reader
iii)	Dr. Priti Sehgal	Department of Computer Science	Reader
iv)	Dr. Arpana Sharma	Department of Mathematics	Reader
v)	Dr. Shalini Kumar	Department of Commerce	lecturer in
vi)	Ms. Anju Arora	Department of Commerce	Readers grade lecturer in Readers grade
vii) viii)	Dr. Pardeep Kumar Ms. Jyoti Anand	Department of Commerce Department of Physics/Electronics	Sr. Lecturer Sr. Lecturer

3. The Principal mentioned that he had put up a notice inviting convenorship and membership of the various committees of the staff Council and that only a few names had been received. The members were of the view that since it had been only one year that the committees were formed, they may continue for one more year excepting where any member voluntarily wanted a change. Accordingly the committees were formed with the understanding that wherever vacancies and change was required the Principal may add new members in consultation with the respective convenors:

The following Committees for the Academic Session 2007-2008 have been constituted. The Conveners for the committees are as follows.

Admission Committee	Dr. Priti Sehgal	Convenor
Cafetaria Committee	Ms. Shalini Kumar	do
Attendance Committee	Dr. Pradeep Kumar	do
Proctoral Committee	Dr. V.K. Sharma	do
Sports Committee	Dr. V.K. Sharma	do
Time Table Committee	Dr. Kanupriya Goswami	do
Academic Committee	Dr. V.K. Verma	do
Library Committee	Ms. Shalini Kumar	do
House Exams. Committee	Ms. Anjali Thukral	do
Internal Assessment Committee	Ms. Shalini Kumar	do
Cultural Committee	Ms. Richa Sharma	do
College Festival Committee	Dr. Rubina Mittal	do
Garden Committee	DR. Vandana Arora	do
Students Aid Committee	Ms. Padmasai Arora	do
Magazine Committee	Dr. Arpana Sharma	do

4. Ms. Manjari Singh was unanimously elected the secretary of the Staff Council for one year. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

Kanfani Lingh.
Secretary Staff Council

Secretary Staff Counc (Manjari Singh) (Dr. K.P. Chinda)
Principal

confirmed on 27.09.07. Kanjari Singly-